My Handmade Soap: Goat’s Milk Body Soap (with Australian Reef Red Clay)

I’ve been wanting to make goat’s milk soap for ages, and I am pleased to say I finally got around to making it!

Goat’s milk is rich in vitamins, minerals and alpha-hydroxy acids. It contains a unique protein structure and pH close to human skin. The fat molecules present in goat milk can helps boost the moisturizing quality of the goat milk soap, making it so mild and delicate and is wonderful for people with dry or sensitive skin.

Photo 12-8-2013, 2 56 20 PM

This goat’s milk soap is enriched with Australian Red Reef Clay, almond sweet oil, camellia oil, avocado oil, hazelnut oil, shea butter, and coca butter that can soften and condition the skin.

Photo 12-8-2013, 2 56 36 PM

Scented with rose otto and rosewood essential oil, a combination of beautiful feminine aroma that can elevates your mind when you are relaxing in the shower.

Photo 12-8-2013, 2 55 23 PM

Same as making any kind of milk soap, goat’s milk must freeze into ice cubes ahead of time in order to prevent the soap from overheating during the soap making process. It’s a long and complicated process, but making the goat’s milk soap at a low temperature can result in a nice and mild piece of soap that would be so delicate to be used on skin.  A great piece of soap for normal and dry skin types.

 

Hope you like my Goat’s Milk Soap (with Australian Reef Red Clay).  It is now available in my online store.  Please visit:  https://aomoriworkshop.bigcartel.com/

My facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AomoriWorkshop

My little online store:  https://aomoriworkshop.bigcartel.com/

2 thoughts on “My Handmade Soap: Goat’s Milk Body Soap (with Australian Reef Red Clay)

  1. I have never tried making soap, although my friend here in Gambia makes it often. Yours looks very luxurious, and I love the different aromas and ingredients you have added. I would never have thought that goat’s milk could be added to soap. Thank you for sharing. XX

    • Thank you for reading my blog Elizabeth 🙂 Yes, goat’s milk can be used in making soap, and the saop will become super mild and delicate to be used on skin. Soap making is fun and you should try it when you have a chance! Btw, I love your needleworks! Especially that tatted bookmark! ^^

Leave a Reply

