My Handmade Soap: Activated Bamboo Charcoal Chamomile Soap

One day when I was on the phone talking to my male friend, he asked if I have made any soaps that is good for man? So I told him “yes, of course”, and then started to introduce him my handmade soap collection.  After going through all the handmade soaps that I have, he told me that he want something that is either scented with fruity or forest aroma or unscented. And that was why I’ve created the Purple Forest Soap for body. And for face? I’ve made this Activated Bamboo Charcoal Chamomile Soap.

Photo 12-8-2013, 2 38 27 PM

Activated bamboo charcoal can draw impurities and toxins without removing your skin’s natural oils. It also contains gromwell root extract and chamomile flower extract that can calm down your skin. French yellow clay and aloe vera leaf juice are also added to revitalize the skin, leaving a radiant, healthy glow.

Photo 12-8-2013, 2 38 11 PM

The soap is scented with French lavender and Litsea Cubeba essential oils, making it a great facial bar and you can actually use it all over your body!

Photo 12-8-2013, 2 35 58 PM

The fun part making this batch of soap is that I have to prepare those soap balls first! The yellow soap balls contain chamomile extract, French yellow clay, and red palm oil. And the black soap balls contain activated bamboo charcoal extract and gromwell root extract. Each piece of soap looks different than each other after cutting, every single one of them is “one-of-a-kind”! Great for oily, combination, and normal skin types.

 

The Activated Bambo Charcoal Chamomile Soap is now available in my online store. Visit:  https://aomoriworkshop.bigcartel.com/

My facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AomoriWorkshop

My little online store:  https://aomoriworkshop.bigcartel.com/

4 thoughts on “My Handmade Soap: Activated Bamboo Charcoal Chamomile Soap

  1. Pingback: Making Bamboo Charcoal Soap

Leave a Reply

