I am back… and storytelling of my trip (part 1)

Hi everyone, I am back from my holiday vacation. How’s everyone been doing so far?

I took about 3 weeks off spending times in Bodh Gaya and in Taipei. Although this is my seventh time going to India, but this is actually my first time going to Bodh Gaya.

1450225_201121930072115_1969251588_n

Bodh Gaya is located in the Indian state of Bihar and is a religious site famous as the place where Gautama Buddha is said to have obtained enlightenment. The Mahabodhi Temple located in Bodh Gaya have became a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 2002.  It is a place full with history that always makes me wanna to pay a visit there.

I flew China Airlines to Taipei around the end of February, and then transiting from Taipei to New Delhi. It was a total of approximately 23 hours of travelling time when I arrived in New Delhi.  Luckily I’ve booked the hotel that is located right inside the airport, so I don’t have to spend more time out there riding on the taxi to the hotel.

The name of the hotel is called Eaton Smart New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel. The hotel is divided into two wings: International and Domestic.  Since I have to fly to Bodh Gaya domestically the next day, so I reserved my room at the domestic wing. The room was very nice and clean with a big bathroom.

photo1

photo2

There is hair dryer, hair shampoo/conditioner, bath soap, hand wash, and body towel in the bathroom for you to use without charges. There is also complimentary in-room wifi, coffee/tea, kettle, air conditioner, television, and breakfast. And one thing that I really like is their arrival assistance service. When I walked out from the plane, a hotel staff was standing right outside holding a poster with my name on it. Then he guided me through, passing through the custom, helping me to claim my baggage, taking me to the domestic wing from the international wing, going through all the safety checks at the domestic wing, then finally, I’ve arrived at the hotel. I can’t imagine if I have to go through all these process by myself without their hotel assistance.

My stay there was very nice and quite.  The next day morning before I fly to Bodh Gaya, I had a very nice breakfast there at their T Lounge. There are three breakfast sets for you to choose from: Continental, American, and Indian. I choose American style breakfast because there is a fruit plate in the set (I got so dehydrated after 23 hours of travelling time). There were 4 different kinds of fruit on the plate with 4 pieces each: watermelon, pear, papaya, and pineapple. Nicely cut and fresh!

photo

And then I had cheese omelette, brown toast with butter & jam, fried potato with skins, and a very nice cup of brewed coffee. Sorry, I was too hungry 😛 I ate them all before I remember to take pictures~

Anyway, I will continue talking about my trip in the next post. So, stay tuned!

3 thoughts on “I am back… and storytelling of my trip (part 1)

  1. Welcome back! Thank you for sharing your travel stories. I am curious about India but not yet brave enough to go there. Looking forward to part. 🙂

      • Hi Silvia 🙂 Thank you sooooo much for always visiting my blog! I had so much fun and great experience visiting India this time. I’ll write more about it so you can use my information as reference when you are ready to explore India!

Leave a Reply

