My Handmade Soap: Herbal Hair Shampoo Bar

Photo 12-8-2013, 2 42 20 PM

You guys would probably remember the Ginger Hair Shampoo Soap that I’ve made last time? This new Herbal Hair Shampoo Bar is actually a new version of the Ginger Hair Shampoo Soap. I’ve revised the formula a bit for more bubble and moisture by adding more castor oil and jojoba oil, as well as adding a new ingredient “Camellia Oil”.

Camellia is originated in China and is notable as an important source of edible oil obtained from its seeds.  The oil  have been used for centuries in Japan, China, and Korea as a good natural source of care for skin and hair. It have wonderful moisture and emollient properties, and contains vitamins A, B, and E, phytosqualene, mono-saturated essential fatty acids and oleic acid (omega 9 fatty acid).

Photo 12-8-2013, 2 41 27 PM

Last time I’ve used the Taiwan Swirl technique for the ginger hair shampoo bar, and this time, I want to make layers with the whipped cream toppings. Both layers were made using ginger water and the top layer contains ginger root, polygonum multiflorum root (he shou wu), and nettle leaf extract. Lavender, eucalyptus, and fir needle pure essential oil were adding, giving your hair a fresh and clean aromatic note.

Photo 12-8-2013, 2 43 47 PM

A very nice hair shampoo bar that can help to balance our natural skin oil, increase blood circulation on our scalp, stimulates the hair follicles to restored hair growth, and can maintain youthful condition and the colour of hair. I’ve tried using this new soap bar and wow, I love the foams and how soft my hair was after blow-drying.

The Herbal Hair Shampoo Bar is now available in my little online store. Please visit:  https://aomoriworkshop.bigcartel.com/

***Here is a picture of the Ginger Hair Shampoo Soap Bar that I’ve made last time with the Taiwan swirl. I have so much fun using both the Taiwan swirl and double layers technique and both makes very nice looking artisan handmade soap.

aomoriworkshop_gingerhair

My facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AomoriWorkshop

My little online store:  https://aomoriworkshop.bigcartel.com/

2 thoughts on “My Handmade Soap: Herbal Hair Shampoo Bar

Leave a Reply

